Home » Homeschool » About homeschooling » Do You Feel Like Homeschool is the Answer, But Not Know the Way to Do It?

Do You Feel Like Homeschool is the Answer, But Not Know the Way to Do It?

I am a member of The Church if Jesus Christ if Latter-Day Saints. I searched for answers and prayed a lot. I felt God led me to homeschooling.

I did not know what I would do or how. I did just start without a plan! Yes, I did!

I just knew it was just like the talk I gave before going on a mission. Nephi knew God would help Him. He just did not know how. He trusted God, and knew God would show him the way. He went to get the gold plates after saying what we all have our kids memorize, and we have memorized: “I will go and do the things which the Lord hath commanded, for I know that the Lord giveth no commandments unto the children of men, save he shall prepare a way for them that they may accomplish the thing which the Lord hath commanded.” 1 Nephi 3:7. If we take the leap of faith, or the first step into the darkness, God will light up the next step. This is how We strenghten our faith.

If God wanted to, He would let us see the whole path and all the answers. He doesn’t, because He wants us to learn faith in Him and He also knows us really well.

He knew Nephi, too. Can you imagine, if God had showed Nephi, before Nephi went in, what he would be doing to get the plates? Nephi may not have gone in! Nephi wasn’t ready for it until he was right there with Laban at his feet! That is when God told him. He told him when he needed to know and not before.

I think homeschooling for you will be the same way. Like one sister said on Facebook, you have to take it one day at a time.

God will help you one moment, one day, one week and one month at a time. I recommend the book,“Called Home,” about homeschooling. It is a great read. I can lend you the book if you ask!

Leave a Reply

