Home » Homeschool » About homeschooling » Why we do not join Homeschool book Club Groups, knights of freedom or AYLI

Why we do not join Homeschool book Club Groups, knights of freedom or AYLI

I thought about them and then when I saw how many books they were supposed to read, I decided not to out my kids in them. I believe in encouraging kids to read good books, books they choose and enjoy, whether classics or not. I believe in letting them choose to read them, choose which to read, and letting them read at their own pace. There are way too many groups, like these ones, who have so many assigned books, which would take so long to read, that my kids would never get to choose what to read and would never read a classic “just for fun,” leaving them in the “I hate reading” boat, which is where they were in school!

Leave a Reply

