Home » All posts » Cleaning the House in Preparation for L.D.S. General Conference

Cleaning the House in Preparation for L.D.S. General Conference

I did a search for a blog post on this topic and found nothing. The church has an article on ideas for how to prepare for General Conference. I do not expect the writer of the article to think of everything, but I needed to say something about this.

I cannot bring out a memory in my mind, a clean house at the beginning of General Conference weekend, but it has always been a dream of mine. I love to imagine what it would be like. I think it would be so reverent and peaceful!

One thought on “Cleaning the House in Preparation for L.D.S. General Conference

  1. That’s what I’m doing today, cleaning the living room, dining room and kitchen in preparation for General Conference tomorrow. I think clean and organized rooms help bring in the spirit, but I also think that the spirit knows we have to live in our homes!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

