Home » Homeschool » About homeschooling » Oompa Loompas Chapter 16, with Math

Oompa Loompas Chapter 16, with Math

My kids have been doing math this morning as I have read to them. Surprisingly, it helps them get it done faster, and I do not know why. It is some kind of brain thing. I think it is because they are using both sides of the brain at the same time. Maybe you could try it. It has been amazing. Of course, I did have to keep saying, “Keep doing your math.”

One thought on “Oompa Loompas Chapter 16, with Math

  1. I’ve never thought to try that before. I do know kids can doodle while listening and it can actually help them remember the story, so maybe this is the same kind of thing? I always have to tell my son to keep doing his math!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

