Home » Diet » "Big Lunch" Weight Loss Diet » “Make Lunch the Biggest Meal of the Day” Weight Loss Plan

“Make Lunch the Biggest Meal of the Day” Weight Loss Plan

Here is some more about my new diet plan for losing belly circumference and weight.

It has been tough at dinnertime when my husband insists that he and the kids eat these fattening, starchy, unhealthy and very large dinners. Since my goals are different from theirs but I still want to feel like I am eating with them, this is what I did last night. I made a really healthy, light smoothie. I had a 1 cup serving of my very own vegan mashed potatoes because they wanted mashed potatoes. I had 3/4 c. of green beans because they were having them and they are healthy. I had a handful of pistachios because my husband was eating those. I had 3 slices of tofurky (a vegan replacement for turkey) and so did two of my kids. I had water and my 14 oz. smoothie. Some of my family had rice-a-roni with lots of butter and cheese on it, which my husband made.

I will say, it is tough on the will power to do something that is not culturally normal where I live (to make lunch the biggest meal of the day). However, from what I have read online and from what I could see while in Chile, it really does make a difference in helping with weight loss.

Having Lunch mid-day gives me lots of energy and I still feel full when dinnertime comes so that I do not feel the need to eat a lot. Having a siesta between 1 and 4 p.m. is also really great. Having a big lunch and a child who naps helps me want this. Homeschooling helps me to get it. It really does help me accomplish more in the morning. This is because I know it will be okay because I will get to “crash” in the early afternoon!

Here are some women discussing the “lunch as the biggest meal of the day” thing. I liked it. Baby Center lunch discussion

One thought on ““Make Lunch the Biggest Meal of the Day” Weight Loss Plan

Leave a Reply

