What We Did in Homeschool Today

  1. LDS Seminary

  2. We watched a lecture on the Great Courses World History Number II DVD by Linwood Thompson, “The Renaissance” and “Ancient Sub-Saharan Africa” (older kids and I)

  3. Some kids watched Meet the Sight Words I (the youngest kids)

  4. The kids watched Bill Nye the Science Guy DVD’s while I tried to find the Typing Instructor CD rom to reinstall it on the computer. Since I could not find it, I cleaned and reorganized all of the CD’s at the computer desk. Then I ordered four 12-disc DVD holder cases to make things more organized.

  5. I spent 3 hours using chat online tech support from Rosetta Stone to get our Spanish curricula installed and running.  had the kids read while I did this, after Bill Nye.

  6. I breastfed a lot. I watched the lessons, listened to and helped my child pronounce the spanish words on Rosetta Stone.

  7.  I cut out pieces of an illustrated Kindergarten Common Core CCSS guide, organized them into what I think isa more logical order and organization, and pasted the pieces on pages. Then I used Roman Numerals to create order. This is to be used to label the things I create for my kids not using Common Core CCSS, for teachers in public schools who could possibly buy what I have created from my Teachers Pay Teachers store. Labeling the things I create with CCSS standards will help the items sell faster because they will come up in more searches.

  8. Volleyball for one child, shopping and Boy Scouts for another.

Leave a Reply

