Home » All posts » Vegan Restaurant Review: Cuppa (Ogden, UT)

Vegan Restaurant Review: Cuppa (Ogden, UT)

My friends told me to come to this place, but it was difficult to find. Their logo, which is the word “cuppa” written in black in lowercase American Typewriter font, is on the brick on the building, very small. It is difficult to spot. There is no lit up sign. There is no big sign. There is no white behind “cuppa” for contrast, which, as a logo designer, I recommend they do next time. Contrast would at least help a bit more! Size would also help. BIGGER! Lit up would help, too. Young Electric Sign Company could help them with that, when they can afford it!

I was not expecting a 100% vegan, 100% certified organic café, but that is what I got. On the back of a gift card they have for people to purchase, it says, “A café for creatives.” There is a great selection of yummy vegan food. I had the Street Tacos, which include jackfruit, with added sprouts. It was yummy. My husband had a Sloppy Joe made with jackfruit, with chips. The chips were vegan barbecue chips, which I assume are Kettle brand (those are vegan) and apple chips. I had some chips. They were good. This was very delicious food.

I snapped some photos for you! Brigham City, Odgen, Layton, Salt Lake and Logan vegans, come check out this café called Cuppa. It’s great! Cuppa is at 552 E. 25th Street in Ogden. It is next to the former Deseret Gym which is also a former part of the original Weber College. It is across the street (to the west) from the Weber County Library System’s Main Branch (currently closed for renovation).

If you are in the Ogden area and are a vegan, please also join our facebook group, “O-Town Vegan.” It is not owned by me but I post there often. It is a great way to connect with local vegans and to find out about grocery stores and restaurants for vegans. If anyone wishes to help us start up an “Anonymous for the Voiceless” for Ogden, please come onto O-Town Vegan on facebook and help us with that. I want to participate in one here in the Ogden area so badly!

Leave a comment